If you need to reactivate a user for whatever reason after you had previously deactivated his or her account, simply follow the steps below.
Navigate to Settings > HR, where you'll find a list of active, invited and deactivated users. For more information on how to deactivate a co-worker, click here.
Click on ‘Deactivated’.
You then click the pencil on the right-hand side, under 'Actions', to proceed to the next screen.
You'll be able to reactivate the user by switching the slider to 'Yes'.
As soon as the slider is set to "Yes", a new screen will appear allowing you to edit the user. Just define the settings as you see fit and click 'Save' to proceed.
- You can only reactivate a user when it has been deactivated, but it’s not possible to reactivate permanently deleted users.
- It's only possible to reactivate a user with a unique email address. Please reach out to us if the deactivated user doesn't have a unique email address and mention the new unique email address that he/she would like to use.