Do you want to try out one of our Boosters to further enhance your package? You can do so for free for 14 days! Meet our Booster trials. Read all about them and how to activate a Booster trial in this article.


What

Are you on a SMART, GROW or FLOW plan? Then you can enhance your account by adding Boosters with additional functionalities to your license. The main reason we introduced Boosters is flexibility. You decide whether you want to add extra features to your basic package. The goal? Running your business in one place. The SMART, GROW and FLOW packages are an ideal base, but you may lack certain functionalities to enable your ideal way of working.


We have the following Boosters in store for you to try out:


Important: When trying out a Booster, you can enjoy free access for 14 days. After that the Booster will be charged pro-rata for the remainder of your billing period (cf. below for more information).


How

Here’s how to try out a Booster for 14 days: 

  1. Click on your user icon in the top right-hand corner in Teamleader
  2. Click on Manage license. Keep in mind, only admins can access this page.
    However: once the trial is activated the trial is open for the entire account and every user!
  3. In ‘Your Boosters’, click on the button Try for free next to the Booster you want to take for a spin.
    Note: It's of course also possible to immediately buy the Booster without trying it out. Click on the arrow next to 'Try for free' > Add. Read all about adding & removing Boosters to your license here.

  4. After clicking the button, you'll find an overview of the features of the Booster as well as the information about the price after the trial.

    Important: you can enjoy free access for 14 days. If you don't cancel the trial within 14 days, the Booster will be added to your licence and you'll be charged pro-rata for the remainder of your billing period. You'll also receiver a reminder email 3 days before the trial ends.
    The prorated price is calculated based on the end date of the trial: trial date + 14 days until the end of the billing period.

  5. After confirmation, you return to the license page. Next to the Booster, you can see that the trial is active and how many days are remaining in the trial.

  6. The person that activated the trial is assigned the user permissions that come with the new Booster. All other users of the account do not automatically get the new permissions. Read all about user permissions here.


Cancel trial

Of course it's still possible to cancel the trial at any time, by clicking on Cancel trial:

  1. You'll be redirected to a new page that states which information you'll lose after cancellation.
  2. After cancellation, the account permissions are updated and the account loses access to the Booster. All data that was entered in this Booster will be deleted within 7 days.


Notes

  • The Booster trial has to be started for each Booster separately but different Boosters can be tried in overlapping time periods.
  • It's also possible to start a trial for a Booster and a package trial at the same time.
  • Every Booster can be tried once every 30 days: if you started a Booster trial in the past 30 days, you will not see the trial button for this Booster