If you have multiple company entities in Teamleader Focus, you might want to reorganize them from time to time. If you want to archive a company entity without permanently deleting it, it’s possible to deactivate it. Follow the steps in this article to deactivate a company entity.
- Go to Settings > Company information
- Click on the three dots next to your company entity
- Choose Deactivate
When you deactivate a company entity it will no longer be available to be used in Teamleader Focus. It will still be visible on linked items though, such as quotations, invoices, etc.
You can always reactivate the company entity at a later point in time. Click on the three dots next to it and choose Activate:
When you have active subscriptions linked to your company entity, note that these subscriptions will be permanently deactivated. It won’t be possible to reactivate them anymore even after activating the company entity again.
Deleting a company entity
As opposed to deactivating a company entity, deleting it will be completely permanent. You won’t be able to use or retrieve the company entity anymore.