If you are one of our older Teamleader Focus customers, it might be that you are still on an old pricing plan for your Teamleader Focus billing. If you don’t want to change anything to your licence, you can remain on this plan. If you would like to change the functionalities in your plan however, you need to switch to one of our Teamleader Focus packages GO, MOVE or BOOST. Find out how to switch here.
How to switch
Note: the switch to a package is irreversible!
Only Teamleader Focus administrators can switch to a package. If you have admin rights, follow these steps:
Click on your user icon in the top right-hand corner in Teamleader Focus.
Go to Manage licence.
You'll see a banner at the top of the page, click on Discover packages
Choose the package you want to switch to
On the following page, you’ll see an overview of the data you might lose when switching from your old pricing plan to a package.
You’ll need to check a box here to show us you understand what will happen to your data when you proceed.
This data will be deleted, so please make sure you export all necessary data.
In the next step you’ll see how much you’ll be billed on your next renewal.
When to switch
You can switch from an old pricing plan to a package anytime you want to. The switch will be immediate and you don’t have to wait for renewal of your subscription.
When a package turns out to be cheaper than your current plan, no refund on the current billing period can be given. On your renewal date (which you’ll find in the top right-hand corner of your Teamleader Focus subscription page) you’ll receive an invoice with the new package price.
When a package turns out to be more expensive than your current plan, you’ll receive an invoice with a prorated price charge.
If you only want to add users to your subscription without changing functionalities, a switch to a Teamleader Focus package is not needed. Read this article to learn how to buy new users for your account.