After deactivating a user in Teamleader Focus you may want to delete this user from your Teamleader Focus account permanently if you are sure you won’t reactivate this user ever again at some point in the future. Discover here how to do this and which consequences deleting the user forever has for their linked data in Teamleader Focus.
In line with the GDPR and the ‘right to be forgotten’ it could be needed to not only deactivate a user in Teamleader Focus but also to delete the user permanently. Follow these steps:
First deactivate the user in your account.
They’ll now be in the list of 'deactivated' users
Click on the trash bin next to the user’s name
Click delete to permanently delete the user from your account
Bear in mind: as opposed to deactivating a user, deleting a user cannot be undone! You can never retrieve these users again, they are also not in the recycle bin. If you want to give certain employees an account again you’ll need to recreate an account.
All items linked to this user like companies, time tracking, deals, tasks,.. will remain in the account, no info will be deleted. All information will be anonymised though: