Only Teamleader Focus administrators can fill in a form to reduce users in your Teamleader Focus account. To fill in the form, follow these steps:
- Click on your user icon in the top right corner in Teamleader Focus.
- Go to Teamleader Focus subscription.
- Below 'Your yearly/quarterly package', click on Manage users > Remove users:
- Select here how many users you want to remove and fill in the form.
- It's of course also possible to cancel this downgrade afterwards by clicking on 'Cancel this change' on your license page.
According to our Terms of Service we need the submitted form at least 15 days before your renewal date. You can find your renewal date in the top right corner of your Teamleader Focus license page. From your renewal date onwards, you will no longer be charged for these users.
Note that it's not possible to receive a credit note for the remaining days in the current subscription period.
Deactivation of users
After you've requested a downgrade of users we advise you to deactivate the user(s) in Teamleader Focus as soon as possible. Make sure you do this at the latest on the day of renewal of your subscription. If you eventually did not deactivate the needed user(s) in time, the most recently created user(s) in your account will be automatically deactivated and will no longer have access to Teamleader Focus.
Admins will be reminded about the upcoming deactivation of users via a banner on the license page. Also a reminder email will be sent to all admins.
In order to deactivate users that are admins, please contact us. These users will be required to provide written permission to remove their admin status before they can be deactivated.
If you manually deactivate a user in your account, this will not automatically lower the amount of slots in your subscription. You still need to request to remove the user slots
If you want to know how to switch to a smaller package in Teamleader Focus, you can read this article.