Skip to main content

What is the difference between a lost deal and a deleted deal?

Available on Go, Move and Boost
Available on Smart, Grow and Flow


​

If you choose to mark a deal as lost, you state that the deal has not gone through for a specific reason.

  • You can edit those reasons under Settings > Deals and Quotations > Preferences > Manage deal loss reasons.

  • Lost deals are also taken into account in the statistics.
    ​
    ​

It's better to only delete a deal if you're sure that there has been a mistake. A deleted deal is not taken into account in the statistics.


​Notes

  • If you deleted a deal by mistake, you can still retrieve it using these instructions.

  • If you chose a wrong loss reason, you can click on a previous phase and click on lost again to correct it. Do note the lost date will change to today, this cannot be edited.

Did this answer your question?