Not every user in Teamleader Focus needs access to the same modules as other users. Read this article to learn everything about user permissions and how you (as an admin) can enable/disable access.
Important remark: When you invite new users to your Teamleader account, by default immediately after accepting the invite the new employee will only be able to see certain modules like contacts and companies or the calendar and dashboard (depending on your Teamleader Focus package and additional Boosters). That’s why it’s important to know how to change this access.
First of all: only admins can edit user permissions and enable/disable access to certain modules or features. You can find the user permission overview by following these steps:
Navigate to Settings > Users
Click on the name of the user you want to change permissions for
On the next page, you can find general information about the user at the top of the page, with the tabs 'Permissions' and 'Work info' below.
General information
At the top of the page you can define the function of a user, their internal cost and external price, or define the team they are in. Admins can also deactivate this user or give or revoke admin rights.
The personal information of the user, like their name, phone number and mobile, needs to be filled out by the users themselves in their own account via their icon in the top right-hand corner > 'My profile'.
Note that the email address of a user is linked to the account from the beginning onwards and this can’t be changed by the admin. The users have to do this themselves. Read more here.
Permissions
Depending on the package and Boosters you have you can switch on/off the different modules or features in this menu:
General
Calendar
Define calendar access:
Access to their own calendar
Access to the team calendar
Access to all calendars
Export: if disabled, your colleague won’t have exports rights in the account
Settings
User management
CRM
Contacts
Mailing: if enabled, your colleague has access to the module ‘Mailing’ in Contacts > Mailing. Here you’ll find an overview of the most important information regarding your email campaign.
Companies
Authorisation for time tracking: if this option is enabled, then this user can invoice time tracking by using prepaid credits (prepaid billing).
Limited CRM access: the user will only be able to see companies he/she is account manager of.
Trends Top (only for BE): if you enable this toggle, you can allow your colleague to purchase Trends Top financial information and contacts with the prepaid wallet
Deals and Quotations
Deals and quotations
Margin on quotations: if enabled, your colleague will be able to add and view the unit costs of the lines on a quotation and gain insight into their margin.
Limited deal access: if you enable this option, your colleague will only be able to see deals he/she is responsible for.
Dedicated quotations module: adds a separate Quotation module in the main navigation.
Revenue
Outgoing invoices
Time tracking
Time tracking projects access
All
Disabled
Participant only
Projects
Show financials on projects: if this toggle is disabled, your colleague won’t be able to view financial information on projects
Show costs on projects: if this toggle is disabled, your colleague isn’t able to view costs on projects
Define project access:
According to participation (participant only)
Access to all projects
Admin access to all projects
Products
Product editing: disable this toggle if you don’t want your colleague to be able to edit products
Unit cost visible: hide the unit cost from your employees if needed
Insights
Targets: if disabled, this user won’t be able to add targets
Shared inbox
Work Orders
API & Webhooks
Work info
In the 'Work info' tab you can set a week schedule for a user, their targets, their vacation types and manage their days off. Read more about configuring leave here.


