Skip to main content

How does Presenter Mode work?

Available on Go, Move and Boost with Basic
Available on Smart, Grow and Flow with Lead capture


​

The Lead capture Booster allows participants to actively interact during the meeting: they can upload documents, share their screen, make annotations.


​

For certain meetings, it can be important to disable those features for the participant. How do you do that? Using Presenter Mode!


​

Activate Presenter Mode

1. Head over to the meeting room where you want to use Presenter Mode

2. In the top right-hand corner, you will see the Presenter mode button:
​


​

3. Toggle Presenter mode so the button turns blue:


​


​

The presenter's view

Nothing changes - you can just continue presenting as you were!


​

The participant's view

The participant gets a stripped view, seeing only the shared content in the center of the screen.
​
​

*note: the images above are examples where the camera/microphone was deactivated.


​

What the participant can't do anymore:

  • use the annotation tools anymore in whiteboards

  • create new whiteboards

  • upload new files

  • download whiteboards/files

  • share their screen

  • open minimized content

  • interact with co-browsing
    ​
    ​

What the participant still can:

  • Listen and follow what you are presenting

  • Talk or send chat messages

Did this answer your question?